Giving Back

Hope Tank

This week, I had the privilege of sitting down with Erika Righter Ramirez, owner of Hope Tank  (a charitable boutique in Denver) to discuss the possibility of doing some work together. Selling an eclectic mix of cards, t-shirts, baby gear, menswear, art and more, a portion of every item sold supports a charitable organization or social cause. Buy a t-shirt from Fed By Threads, and feed 12 hungry people. Purchase a diaper bag from Bella Tunno, and a donation is made towards supporting at-risk children and teenagers.

Combining philanthropy with business, Erika is doing something special. Check out her shop (located at 64 Broadway in Denver) if you haven’t been in already.

Hope Tank

Erika and I discussed the possibility of selling some of my art in her shop, and to do so, I will need to choose a charity to donate a percentage of my sales. There are a few organizations that are near and dear to my heart, but how to choose just one?

Our conversation got me thinking–I want to add a philanthropic element to my own online shop. So in the next week or two, I will narrow down my list of charities to try to add that feature to my online store. Stay tuned.

What are your favorite charities and why? I’d love to hear from you.

One thought on “Giving Back

  1. Pingback: Help Send a Kid to Camp | Kelly Angelovic

Leave a Reply

