Cuckoo!

Kelly_Angelovic_February

Squeezing in 15 minutes here and there, having a creative outlet (no matter how small) is keeping me sane and at least semi-balanced as we adapt to being a family of four. In my stolen moments, this is what I have been working on. Created as part of Lilla Roger’s Assignment Bootcamp (which is keeping me in the game for now), the assignment was to create a cell phone case for the gift market with a cuckoo clock theme.

Here are some of my initial sketches.

Cuckoo4 Cuckoo1 Cuckoo3 Cuckoo2

Then from pencil sketch to digital design, color, and layout.

CuckooPhoneCover_Sketch-01

To the final image.

CuckooClockCellPhone

Now back to loving on that beautiful new baby of ours.

 

4 thoughts on “Cuckoo!

  1. Now THIS will be the reason I actually get an iphone! Very lovely. I really appreciate you posting your sketch process. I love seeing how an illustration evolves. Also, that’s awesome that you squeeze in moments of creativity, even though it’s only 15 minutes a day. I need to try to do that, since I have been very busy lately, and I just abandon drawing altogether some days. Thanks for motivating me!

    • Thanks October Moon! I always enjoy seeing an artist’s process and it’s fun to share. I have times when I’m not drawing at all too. It’s the ebb and flow of a creative life. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

