New Cards

New business cards for Kelly

I have been carrying around outdated business cards for quite some time now. It was time for an update–and these are hot off the presses.

What do you think?

I went back and forth (and back and forth and back and forth) about what to feature on my new cards. I tried several existing illustrations. I created a new illustration.

It just wasn’t working.

In 2-3 years, I don’t know what I will be working on. I don’t know what my portfolio will look like. This industry moves fast. It’s dynamic. Fluid. You have to keep your work fresh. Ever evolving.

I don’t want my cards to feel outdated next year because the illustration I chose is no longer even a part of my portfolio.

So I focused on my (married) name, which I love.

Angelovic.

It’s lyrical. Unique. Czechoslovakian.

Highlighting the letters ‘Angelov,’ I used the layering and shading techniques that I use in my illustrations to create the backs of the cards. I created two different options, and then couldn’t decide which one I liked best–so I printed both.

Do you like them?

2 thoughts on “New Cards

  1. Ooh, I love ’em! I think simple and clean business cards are always better. And I love how you have two different ones to give out! They also really reflect your style/signature. Amazing!

Leave a Reply

