Dance Parties

Digital illustratiion of a squirrel ice skating

This ice skating squirrel is part of a bigger illustration. It’s not finished yet, but I wanted to share some of what I am working on this week.

There is nothing that will make you appreciate your health like being sick. Today is the first day in two weeks that I feel (just about) healthy. It was only a cold, but it attacked all three of us. And it was vicious.

My daughter is feeling better too. There are a lot of great things about hanging out with a not-quite-two-year-old, but one of my favorites is the dance parties. We have already had two dance parties just today.

In my household we are big music fans, and when my daughter hears a song she likes, she immediately stops whatever it is she is doing and starts dancing.

And what kind of mom would I be if I didn’t stop what I was doing and join her?

5 thoughts on “Dance Parties

  1. Pingback: Ice Skating | Kelly Angelovic

  2. Pingback: A High Altitude Adventure | Kelly Angelovic

  3. Pingback: How to Have More Fun | Kelly Angelovic

Leave a Reply

