New Logo!

Kelly Angelovic Design + Illustration logo, 2012

For the last several weeks I have had my head down, working hard to re-brand my studio. I have been refining my professional message and hatching new marketing strategies. Evolving. Honing. Finding my niche.

In 2008, I opened my creative studio. I worked on any design project that came through the door. Ads. Logo and branding projects. Posters. CD Covers. Business cards. I made some great connections and I got to work on some amazing projects (and some not so amazing).

Original KA logo, 2008I designed my original logo to convey this open door approach. It was clean. Slick. Understated. Adaptable. The old mark served me well- but we have outgrown each other. It is no longer an accurate reflection.

Over the past few years, I have learned so much about who I am and where I want to go. The new logo is FUN!! Whimsical yet sophisticated. It’s full of personality. It feels hand-drawn, reflecting my refined focus.

I implemented the new logo on my website and my blog masthead last week, but felt that an official announcement was in order. What do you think? Do you like the new me?

8 thoughts on “New Logo!

Leave a Reply

